I Hate The Uk

Albert Tatlock

Tonight...bumped into a woman South of Manchester who had had accident. Looked like a broken ankle.. Helped her out - and, after shouting across the road, another young guy also willing to help. While I suggested ringing for assistance and popped into the local pub to do so he volunteered to look after her. Just as I came out after ringing - off the road in the distance he was running with her handbag!

I hate the UK!

_

Whats the matter did he beat you to it :lol:

lol i know what you mean about the UK, you cannot trust anyone over there but same could be said on the island, and its only going to get worse here i tell you.

Sad reflection of a law system not working.

I think humiliation is the only way to go, get them dressed in funny clothes and make them stand about with a sign saying what they have been convicted off.

I bet that would sort a few, the medieval ways were best.

In the stocks with rotten tom's chucked at em.

As a student I lived in Mosside. Mosside Manchester. I worked amd lived in Clapham. I spent a number of years working with a Local Housing Authority in Scotland and visited some of the most deprived areas in the UK.

I have been on holiday in Hong Kong, Singapore and various South American countries.

I have never, ever, seen any violence or, unbelievable, even felt threatened in anyt of those places

We came to live in the Isle of Man 10 years ago. (when us comeovers were still in the minority). I was seriously assaulted outside "The Port" in the lovely village of Port Erin. The Police were non-plussed although the following week I noticed there were 3 police cars and a large white police van.

A year later I was held at knifepoint on Douglas Promenade. A man rampaged up Derby Road a few weeks later brandishing a knife. I wondered if he was my new acquaintance.

The papers are full of druggies and drinkies up to unpleasantries. There is wide spread corruption and greed.