Rnb/soul Vocalists (male Of Female)

S.J

Sup men/women,

Im a producer/song writer covering hip hop/RnB style music, been learning and practicing the art of production for the past 9 years, i MC myself but can't sing to save my life! so im looking for vocalists - female, male, beast or whatever (preferably not a beast tho as they struggle to hit falsetto!) for a very close future project to hopefully get ourselves out there a bit.

obviolsy i doubt there will be any MC's around to cover the hip hop aspect, but if their is by all means contact me too! but my main focus is to find some nice vocalists to cover the RnB scene, if you can't wite songs don't worry, i can cover that an then work together to fit the lyrics around you style.

cheeeers

can't sing to save my life!

I'm always wary of music producers who can't sing. I mean, if we can't use the primary instrument nature endowed us with to save our lives, if only to convey our musical ideas to those more vocally talented than ourselves how can we hope to possibly master a range of external instruments of various timbres, particularly if the music we aspire to produce uses the tempered western scale as a basis for tonality?

Or maybe you have a serious throat condition and your doctor has advised you not to strain your vocal chords on pain on death?

i wouldn't be wary, it'd be like not watching the successful "saw" films because james wan and leigh whannell didn't star in them, they only wrote an produced it.

Its a bit of a strange thing to say as singing an production are completely seperate things. They might be in the same field .. but thats a bit like saying "im wary of airline pilots that don't build their own boeing 747".