Games Development

General_Hank

Hi all,

I'm an independent games developer for the PC, Xbox 360 and Windows 7 mobile. I may venture into the unknown territory of HTML5 and Android games development too. I was wondering if anyone else is developing games on the island. It'd be great to meet up one day (like an IDGA chapter event, which I miss from my Sony days), discuss games development things, gaming in general and even help each other out.

I'd be happy to help discuss ways in which people can get involved in games development too.

Hi all,

I'm an independent games developer for the PC, Xbox 360 and Windows 7 mobile. I may venture into the unknown territory of HTML5 and Android games development too. I was wondering if anyone else is developing games on the island. It'd be great to meet up one day (like an IDGA chapter event, which I miss from my Sony days), discuss games development things, gaming in general and even help each other out.

I'd be happy to help discuss ways in which people can get involved in games development too.

This'd be cool, there are a few clubs and get-togethers for those interested in software development, but I don't think there's anything for games specifically.

Similarly, there was a 'video camera' club on the island a while back, I went along to this, but it was all 'this is a flower in my garden', and show 30 seconds of footage of a petunia, not doing anything. I was interested in making proper movies, but I don't think there is a society for this </tangent>

By all means. What sort of games have you done? (btw, this area is more about games *playing*, techie stuff is more for the 'computing+web' area)

By all means. What sort of games have you done?