Recycling

misslippers

<_< what do u think about this new recycling scheme around governors hill? I think it is a brilliant idea, just think how much waste it will take out of your wheelie bin! I know in mine it will make a big difference. My wheelie bin gets emptied on a Wednesday and usually by Thursday morning it is full again! If I take out all the recycle stuff I could get another couple of days out of it. Sorry I know that I put this in the wrong place(Leisure & Sport) but I am new to this -and u might come across it by accident.

It's an excellent idea in principle, and one that's been successful in many parts of the world. It is, of course, dependent on the willingness of people to sort their rubbish and it would probably have to be made compulsory before any real success became likely.

Also, would the Examiner, Manx Independent and Courier be classed as papers - or are they just rubbish? :unsure:

Also, would the Examiner, Manx Independent and Courier be classed as papers - or are they just rubbish?  :unsure:

Now, that's an easy question...

And once again, the Germans were there first - or at least me: Click for old recycling thread

It would be great to see some improvement regarding this over here, no doubt..

Well, once I'm CM, it will be made compulsory!

Im currently in Amadeus`s fair country.... and they get EURO back when they return empty plastic bottles....  and in my own opinion, Germany (hamburg) is  so clean and people have respect for one another and for everything.  I have never ever met an unfriendly german YET or seen any one drop any litter. On the island however, it is a daily occurance for me to witness such nasties

Which will make me sad to come back to the grotty England and more disrespectful Island.

lol, they have even begun to charge for water as we do here for gas.  As fars as we are concerned... We really dont have a clue.

The UK charges for water I believe. Also, water is included in our rates over here isn't it?