Autumn COVID booster jabs-Where next?

Moghrey Mie

12 minutes ago, Moghrey Mie said:

https://www.manxradio.com/news/isle-of-man-news/autumn-covid-19-booster-jabs-to-be-delivered-in-private-patients-unit/

Did we ever did out how much they spent on the airport vaccination hub (with skirting boards and electrical points in the cubicles)?

Don’t think so . There seemed to be no sensible thought process in that and it def was OTT on spec. Not there money though so nobody cares . Except the public . 

Edited by Numbnuts
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, Fred the shred said:

I had three lots but now am done with them I will probably take up a flu injection but still feel it was strange when Covid was at is height there didn’t seem to be any flu about.    Just an observation as I have no medical knowledge.

Yes it confused me too , so much so I asked my friendly chemist , and he gave an obvious reply. First yes there wasn’t so much flu around but also everyone had masks on lots of the time and isolating with the covid restrictions. Also people were very wary  during those times and any sign of sniffles or the likes would shut  themselves off. He totally agreed that there wasn’t. 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Fred the shred said:

I had three lots but now am done with them I will probably take up a flu injection but still feel it was strange when Covid was at is height there didn’t seem to be any flu about.    Just an observation as I have no medical knowledge.

Think about , people isolating so no way for Virii to spread

28 minutes ago, Numbnuts said:

everyone had masks on lots of the time and isolating with the covid restrictions. Also people were very wary  during those times and any sign of sniffles or the likes would shut  themselves off.

…and routine frequent hand washing…

• Like 2

I suspect I will have the covid booster and seasonal flu jab, again. It’ll be my 9th covid jab, I think. I had 3 primary doses and since then I’ve had the spring and autumn boosters every year.